We have a small update to round out 2016 for you that allows resources to display read-only calendars. If you utilize reservation options that restrict reservations to only certain users such as those with specific training or user group membership then the calendars were previously hidden from other users with no way to change this behaviour.

With today's update, you can now enable calendar viewing for all users regardless of their permission status to create new reservations. Simply enable the switch on the Reservation Options page in the General Options section (see image below).

Read Only Mode